RECORD OF PROCEEDINGS

WALNUT TOWNSHIP, FAIRFIELD COUNTY, OH – ZONING COMMISSION (ZC) 11420 Millersport Rd., Millersport, OH 43067

REGULAR MEETING MINUTES

September 21, 2023 - 7:00 PM

Zoning Commission members present/absent:

Members present - Charles Pillon, Greg Groves, Ben Patterson, Jim Upp, Alternate, Daria Arbogast Members absent – Ben Patterson, Dick Williams

Zoning Inspector: Mike Berry - present

Number of members of the public present: 2 as recorded on sign-in sheets:

- 1. Betsy Scrobot, 5042 Bateson Beach Drive
- 2. David Scrobot, 5042 Bateson Beach Drive

The meeting was called to order at 7:04 PM, by Zoning Commission Chair Charles Pillon and the pledge of Allegiance to the flag was recited.

Approval of Minutes:

The minutes for August 17, 2023 Public Hearing #2022-01, #2022-02, were presented for approval made a motion to approve the minutes. Daria Arbogast seconded the motion. The motion passed with 4 yes votes.

The minutes for August 17, 2023 Regular Meeting were presented for approval. Chair Charles Pillon made a motion to approve the minutes. Jim Upp seconded the motion. The motion passed with 5 yes votes.

OLD BUSINESS

Motion to certify amendment #24B-2023 to the Solar Energy Resolution by Chair Charles Pillon, second by Jim Upp, motion passed with 5 yes votes.

Chair Pillon presented the Harrison Township signage resolution for the members to review. He said that their resolution covers a lot of the issues that the zoning commission has discussed. He feels it is easier to follow than other township resolutions previously reviewed. The Harrison Township resolution follows state statutes regarding signage. Chair Charles Pillon said the board would continue to review the Harrison Township Resolution until the next zoning meeting, October 19, 2023.

NEW BUSINESS

Discussion regarding bringing back B2 and B3 to the zoning district. Chair Charles Pillon questioned why it was over removed from the zoning district. The zoning commission will have further discussion at the next meeting, October 26, 2023.

Adjournment: At 7:59 PM, Chair Charles Pillon made a motion to adjourn. Daria Arbogast seconded the motion. The motion passed with 5 yes votes.

Minutes Recorded By: Patricia McLoughlin

Charles Pillon - Chair