## RECORD OF PROCEEDINGS

WALNUT TOWNSHIP, FAIRFIELD COUNTY, OH – ZONING COMMISSION (ZC) 11420 Millersport Rd., Millersport, OH 43067

## **PUBLIC HEARING**

May 18, 2023 - 7:01 PM

## **Zoning Commission members present/absent:**

Members present - Charles Pillon, Ben Patterson, Dick Williams, Jim Upp, Ben Patterson, Alternate — Daria Arbogost

Zoning Inspector: Mike Berry - present

**Number of members of the public present:** 5, as recorded on sign-in sheets.

- 1. Francis Martin, 9370 Cattail Road NE Millersport OH
- 2. Barb Martin, 9370 Cattail Road NE Millersport OH
- 3. Lisa Thomas, 4718 St. Rt. 256 Pleasantville OH
- 4. Maryann Thurston, 4810 Baltimore-Somerset Rd Pleasantville OH
- 5. Melinda Ross, 4810 Baltimore-Somerset Rd Pleasantville OH

The meeting was called to order at 7:01 PM by Zoning Commission Chair Charles Pillon and the pledge of Allegiance to the flag was recited.

## **OLD BUSINESS**

The purpose of the hearing is to review the recommended Solar Energy Systems Regulations of the Zoning Resolution Amendment. The Zoning Commission agreed to submit the Resolution to the Trustees with their comments as follows:

Chair Pillon made a motion to approve the Regional Planning staff recommendations of the Solar Energy Systems Regulations, but not in agreement with the Flood Plain Hazard District, seconded by Dick Williams.

Roll call vote: Pillon, - Yes, Patterson, - Yes, Upp, - Yes, Williams, - Yes, Arbogost

Motion passed with 5 yes votes.

Chair Pillon asked if there were any comments from the public. There were none.

Dick Williams made a motion that the Zoning Commission recommend approval of the proposed Walnut Township Solar Energy System regulations with zoning commission draft modifications highlighted in red that were submitted to the Walnut Township Trustees, second by Ben Patterson,

Roll call vote: All yes

Chair asked if there were any other comments.

**Adjournment:** At 8:50 PM, Chair Charles Pillon made a motion to adjourn. Ben Patterson seconded the motion. The motion passed with 5 yes votes.

Minutes Recorded By: Patricia McLoughlin

Charles Pillon - Chair

Dick Williams - Vice Chair